Do you want to hide notifications while sharing your screen in a video call or zoom? if yes then you are at the right location. Just follow the given instructions step by step.
These days, notifications plays quite an important role on our devices as they help us to stay up to date about whatever is happening. Be it any app, message or any other thing, we are getting notifications of almost anything possible. Even though it is quit an important feature for all of us, it gets quite irritating when we are doing sharing our screen during the video conferencing. The reason being that sometimes, people are able to read some of your confidential messages and many other things while you are sharing your screen with them.
Well here we are talking about that how you guys can easily hide the notifications while you are sharing the screen with others and this will save you from that embarrassing moment among others. Here are the few methods through which you guys can easily hide the notifications from appearing while you are sharing screen –
Buy Using Built-in Video Conferencing Tools
Well, this entirely depends on which application or video conferencing tool you are using. For those who are using Zoom calls for video conferencing, they kind of got lucky as it comes with this feature. It will stop your device from showing the notifications when you are sharing a screen during video conferencing using Zoom. Here are a few simple steps to do that –
- First of all open the Zoom app on your device and go straight to the settings.
- In the settings, you will find different options, you need scroll to find “Share screen” option. By clicking on this, it will show you several options that you can take while screen sharing.
- From here you need to find, “Silence system notifications when sharing desktop and this will completely stop the notifications whenever you are sharing screen during video conferencing through this app.
Mute Chat App Notifications
Even though the option to silence system notifications through Zoom is quite useful, but it won’t work when you are video conferencing through any other application.
Well there is not any one particular method or step through which you can disable all the chat apps notifications at the same time. To do this, you need to open each app individually and then mute their notifications. Here you can do one thing, one can mute the notifications for only those apps that you use very frequently on a daily basis. This will prevent from any personal or confidential message to pop up during screen sharing.
Disable System Notifications
This option is for all those who are not using the app that allows them to mute the system notifications while screen sharing. For all those people, you need to disable your system notifications manually in order to prevent it from appearing during the screen sharing.
In order to disable all the system notifications, you guys will have to go to the notification settings of your system and then disable from there. This will disable complete notifications of your device and it will automatically prevent from appearing during the screen sharing.
This is something which is quite important for all of us whenever we are sharing our screens with anyone, be it for work or any other purpose. We simply don’t want anyone else to see our personal messages or any other confidential notification that we wish to keep secret. Try any of these methods that suits you best and share your screen without any worries.